top of page

The Disciplinary Board

The Disciplinary Board consists of five clergy and four laypersons (pursuant to Title IV of the Constitution and Canons of The Episcopal Church) nominated by the Ecclesiastical Authority and elected by the Convention of the Diocese. The Disciplinary Board serves as the court which guides the Ecclesiastical process of accountability and discipline for members of the clergy. 

2024 members

  • Mr. Ed Bleynat, President

  • The Rev. David Henson

  • Mr. Vince Childress

  • The Rev. Judith Whelchel

  • Mr. Allen Fullwood

  • Mrs. Elizabeth Jolly

bottom of page