top of page

Finance Committee &
Treasurer of the Diocese

The Treasurer is responsible to the Convention and the Bishop for oversight of all financial dealings of the Diocese. As such, the Treasurer is a member of the Department of the Finance Committee.

Finance Committee
  • The Rt. Rev. José McLoughlin – Bishop

  • The Rev. Sam Tallman, Chair – St. Mary of the Hills, Blowing Rock

  • Bruce Hunt – Transfiguration, Saluda

  • Chad Hardy – Trinity, Asheville

  • Diane Mance – St. Matthias, Asheville

  • The Rev. Lynn Orville – All Saints, Gastonia

  • The Rev. Toby Summerour – Good Shepherd, Cashiers

Diocesan Treasurer
Jack Parsons.png

Jack Parsons

bottom of page